Cathedral House
Ingrave Road
CM15 8AT

01277 232266

» Dioceses » Brentwood


The Diocese of Brentwood was created in 1917 and comprises the Administrative County of Essex, the unitary authorities of Southend-on-Sea and Thurrock, and the London Boroughs of Barking and Dagenham, Havering, Newham, Redbridge and Waltham Forest.

The Bishop of Brentwood is the Right Reverend Alan Williams SM.

You can read a short biography of Bishop Alan Williams in our Diocesan Bishops section.

You can also find out more about the Cathedral Church of St Mary and St Helen in the town of Brentwood.


Visit the Diocese of Brentwood’s website.

Cathedral of St Mary and St Helen

The Cathedral Church of St Mary and St Helen lies in the town of Brentwood in the county of Essex.