St Ambrose
North Road
Leigh Woods

0117 973 3072

» Dioceses » Clifton


The Diocese of Clifton covers the West of England and includes the City and County of Bristol, the counties of Gloucestershire, Somerset, Wiltshire, North Somerset, South Gloucestershire and Bath and North East Somerset.

There are 107 parishes within 13 deaneries serving a Catholic population of around 190,000.

The Bishop of Clifton is the Right Reverend Declan Lang.

You can read a short biography of Bishop Lang in our Diocesan Bishops section.

You can also find out more about the Cathedral Church of Saints Peter and Paul in the Clifton area of the city of Bristol.


Visit the Diocese of Clifton’s website.

Cathedral Church of Saints Peter and Paul

The Cathedral Church of SS. Peter and Paul is the Roman Catholic cathedral in the city of Bristol.