Hinsley Hall
62 Headingley Lane

0113 261 8000


The Diocese of Leeds comprises the whole of West Yorkshire - with the exception of the parish of Todmorden - together with parishes in the East Riding, North Yorkshire, Greater Manchester and Lancashire.

The Patronal Feasts of the Diocese of Leeds are those of Our Lady of Perpetual Succour on 27 June and St Wilfrid, on 12 October.

The Bishop of Leeds is the Right Reverend Marcus Stock.

You can read a short biography of Bishop Stock in our Diocesan Bishops section.

You can also find out more about St Anne’s Cathedral in Leeds city centre. St Anne’s is a neo-Gothic style Cathedral built just over 100 years ago in 1901.


Visit the Diocese of Leed’s website.

Cathedral Church of St Anne

St Anne's Cathedral, Leeds was designed by a local architect John Child and opened in October 1838.